About CQUE

General Information


Chongqing University of Education is a public normal university which focuses on ‘foundation education of Chongqing, service the development of teachers profession’. This university was established in 1954. And it turns to be Chongqing University of Education in April, 2012. This school is cultural quality education base of national college students as well as the main training base of teachers and education managements of Chongqing primary and secondary schools. It is also the first ‘Chongqing Service Outsourcing Talent Training Base’.

Located at Nan’an District and Nanshan Mountain, this school runs two campuses, Nanshan Campus and Xuefu Avenue Campus, which covers the area of 620 acres. It has 11 Secondary teaching units which are College of Continuing Education, School of Pre-School Education, School of Literature and Media, School of Foreign languages and Literatures, School of Business Management, School of Mathematics, School of Economy and Trade, School of Computer Science, School of Biological and Chemical Engineering, School of Tourism, School of Fine Arts and School of General Education. It has 48 bachelor degrees, which contains humanities, social studies, science and management. This school has 410 full-time teachers, which includes 176 senior professional titles (43professors, 133 vice- professors), 205 teachers has postgraduate degrees (31 doctor degrees). It also has13 State Council Government Special Allowance Experts, Nationwide Outstanding Teachers, Chongqing Academic and Technological Leaders and Chongqing Outstanding Young Backbone Teachers.

Chongqing University of Education attaches great importance to education quality